Yogafriday: Back problems during quarantine days and efficient positions

This article will discuss the phenomenon of back problems during quarantine times and due to sitting a lot. I will show you a few very efficient yoga positions which can help to easen your back pain.
The article “Yogafriday: Back problems during quarantine days and efficient positions” appeared first on Ignis Lifestlye

Hi guys,

It’s Illignisfashion and today I’m gonna talk about my back problems during quarantine time. Yes that’s right – I got often some back pain these days because I’m sitting way too much!

Firstly, because of the whole amount of paper work I’ve got to do concerning my studies and secondly because of quarantine – I’m going nowhere like the most of us in these days.

Because we’re all experiencing quarantine you will maybe experience the same problem as me: Sometimes your back hurts or your neck, then your arm or your legs. So here’s the thing: After waking up like having spent the entire night in the washing maschine I decided to upload every friday a post and article about yoga (and also maybe also during other days of the week if my backproblems kill me). I call it the “Yogafriday” 🙂

There’s an old and dusty yoga mat I remembered to have put away a certain time ago. During these times there was too much going on and therefore also no time (or too much excuses made for)to meditate or to do the cow pose. So when I thought about the yoga mat a brightly shining light bulb appeared above my head: Before my back pain grew so painful I could barely walk and had to go and see the doctor I would try to ease it with some exercises.

And so I did: I got up this morning (like a zombie) and started to stretch myself: First I felt like an inflexible and old plank that was about crumble apart any minute I’d try to move one of my toes. But after more then twenty minutes or so I heard my bones crackle and felt how the pain easend a bit so that I could sit and breathe normally.

So these are the yogaposes I did and that helped me a lot with easening my pain:

1. yoga position: standing forward bend

ignislifestyle

2. yoga position: cow or catpose

ignislifestyle

3. yoga position: child’s pose

ignislifestyle

4. yoga position: sphinx pose

ignislifestyle

5. yoga position: downward facing dog

ignislifestyle

6. yoga position: reclined supine twist

ignislifestyle

Hope these yoga positions can help you to improve your health too if you are sitting a lot during these long quarantine days and have got some pain in the back.

Do the yoga positions slowly and without any pressure – only do stretch as much as you feel comfortable and ok with! If you have got any questions or commentaries leave your comments down below and I’d be glad to help!

Have a nice and wonderfuld day!

Illignisfashion

The article “Yogafriday: Back problems during quarantine days and efficient positions” appeared first on Ignis Lifestlye.

(article by illignisfashion & ignislifestyle/ Copyright@illignisfashion & ignislifestyle/All article-rights reserved)

Protected by Copyscape

One thought on “Yogafriday: Back problems during quarantine days and efficient positions

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.